top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Cantada-Perfecto

OUR FIRST HOLIDAY AS MARRIED COUPLE IN PUERTO GALERA AT BURI RESORT & SPA

Updated: Dec 23, 2019


After the tough times at work and finally get a relaxing holiday, I dig Puerto Galera all over again. It has been 8 years and this time I was with my hubby as our first holiday in the Philippines as a married couple. I found this beautiful resort on Pinterest looking for a calm, private luxury and paradise within our reach. A transfer boat from Batangas Port to Muelle Port to this Buri Resort. The weather and the stunning bay are just perfect where we started to look forward for more beautiful moments to come.

The cool wind of Amihan blows from the east that's why most tourists choose to go in Puerto Galera between months of November and March.

The boatman steering towards the opposite island.

I love my job only when I'm on holiday :)

The resort boasts 12 luxury villas including 6 all new Buri Villas of 2 stories, with plunge pool, 2 bathrooms and exceptional views of Puerto Galera Bay.

We are heading off the sea.



I just love every detail of our buri villa.


Wake up with the best view.

The view from open roof bathroom attached to our buri villa.

We came in the afternoon but never felt that it was summer.

The lush greens are peaceful enough for some relaxing time and read a magazine.

BURI or BULI. The largest palm tree in the Philippines.

Buri Resort & Spa offers private balcony and air-conditioned villa.


The bathtub on our buri villa.





Haha! The best moment, annoying my husband.

I always love this part of Puerto Galera - The Yacht Club dock.





For reservation and more info, contact their Resort Manager, Mr. Toots Aldeguer number (63 2) 287 3503 or email taldeguer@aurahotelsandresorts.com


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page