top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristine Cantada-Perfecto

SIGHTSEEING THE BLU WATERS ISLAND AND ATLANTIS THE PALM WITH MY PARENTS

Updated: Jan 7, 2020

I am happy to be with my parents when we are just three to explore Dubai. I have been able to spend some much-needed quality time to listen their stories and go on a walk with them.


My parents raised seven children whilst maintaining a business. Most selfless and hardworking people I know who made sure we have the best school and our degree as their most important gold in the ground. So, I always love to hear of how they managed us and how they deal with all sorts of people. For us, they deserve everything but the best travel experience at least in Dubai.

Our first glance at the Bluewaters from Jumeriah Beach Residence.
Having a quick relaxation in Jumeirah Lakes Towers before we head to Bluewaters.

I have asked my boss for taking a half day leave at work that day. My parents never seen my workplace yet so, perhaps they can pick me up in the office and meet my boss and colleagues as well. I wanted to take a full day off actually, but my dad does not want it for me to take even (I think) my boss will consider it. He advise that it is much better that my boss would not say anything about me.


Dark clouds filled the sky and raining due to cloud seeding in the Emirates but I was confident that it will stop later afternoon otherwise, we will pursue the plan whatever happen then on because that is the only chance for me to accompany them. They are going back to my sister in Al Ain on the next day until Christmas and New Year.


By half past 12, I picked them up in DMCC metro station which is within walking distance from my office. Sadly, they missed to meet my boss when we came in our office. The boss was in a meeting so, we started to walk down to Jumeirah Lakes Towers and find a place to eat for lunch before we proceed to Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach Residence by the tram.


We took the tram and off to JBR 2 station.
Amwaj Rotana Hotel. My mum was happy to see this place because of her friend who used to work here.

Nostalgic place for my parents. I knew they will remember Amwaj Rotana Hotel where we used to stay before. This is their fourth time to visit the country. There are few landmarks remained on the same but it is totally different now on the shoreline.

The bridge is open for public connecting from JBR to Bluewaters. Club car is available but we opted to walk through and enjoy the breeze by the sea.


We're arguing if these are satellites from outer space.

I wear with something not comfy but I smile and let my feet struggle on.

When all love teams left the group.

Dad simple gesture saying "I love my daughter".

My favourite snapshot.

I know my dad don't smile in photos.

A closer look at Ain Dubai. Highly recommend this to everyone visiting Dubai.

Then, we headed to The Atlantis The Palm.

Appreciating the wonders and beauty of this chamber.






We had a quick tour at the Atlantis and leave to catch up with Noel for a dinner.

Hope you enjoy my story and if you have any suggestions, please do comment below.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page